Warning: Website for ‘GLS Law Company’/’Global Law Solutions’ claiming to be a law firm
The website ‘www.gls-lawyer.com’ is operating claiming to be for a law firm.
Warning: Correspondence misusing the name of Kingsley Napley LLP
Correspondence has been sent misusing the name of Kingsley Napley LLP.
Warning: WhatsApp messages misusing the name of Latham & Watkins (London) LLP
WhatsApp and text messages have been sent falsely claiming to be from Latham & Watkins (London) LLP in relation to a supposed employment offer.
Labour mortgage summit – industry reaction
The Labour Party has announced it will be hosting an emergency mortgage summit with mortgage brokers this week. The summit will be overseen by shadow chancellor Rachel Reeves and shadow […]
Conveyancers: Are you up for the challenge?
Join conveyancers and property professionals from across the UK for Aconveyancing’s first ever charity and networking event, taking place later this month.
Overseas entities (PG78)
Guidance for conveyancers on overseas entities (practice guide 78).
Warning: Telephone calls misusing the name of CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP
Telephone calls made misusing the name of CMS Cameron McKenna Nabarro Olswang LLP in relation to a supposed bitcoin monies.
Warning: Website called ‘Cobalt Law Ltd’ is claiming to be an SRA regulated law firm
The SRA has been informed that a website domain registered as ‘www.cobalt-law.ltd’ is operating and claiming to be an SRA regulated law firm.
Warning: Website misusing the name of John Kent Solicitors
The website ‘www.johnkentllp.com’ is operating misusing the name of John Kent Solicitors.
Warning: Website for ‘Road Traffic Helpline’ claiming to be a law firm
The website ‘www.roadtraffichelpline.com’ is operating, claiming to be a law firm.
Ban on ads ruling out children and benefit families ‘set to become UK-wide’
Michael Gove is talking to the Scottish and Welsh Governments about outlawing blanket bans on children and families on benefits.
Warning: Email misusing the name of Linklaters LLP
Emails have been sent from the email domain ‘@linklaters-pt.com’ and ‘@Linklaters-pl.com’ in relation to a supposed outstanding invoice misusing the name of Linklaters LLP.